Rust Skirt

28 Jun

So I rightly figured that if I wore this skirt all day it would be pretty wrinkled from sitting at my desk. Happily, I snapped these before I left this morning.

This is halfway between Views E  & F of Simplicity 2605 and looking at it now I think next time I’ll just go with the shorter version which would fall just above my knees.

I’m really happy with how it worked out. I’ve already used this pattern to make view A and I think it’ll be another “go-to” pattern in my stash.

P.S. Not quite the Karen Walker in the previous post – but maybe some day.

TOTAL COST:

Pattern: $7.5

Fabric: $7.7 (1.1m @ $7/m – Centrepoint Fabrics)

Zip: $5.0

Thread: $4.5

TOTAL: NZ$24.70 / US$17.0

One Response to “Rust Skirt”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. African Print Skirt: Simplicity 2605 « - July 26, 2010

    […] Jul I made this one a little while back. It’s from the same pattern as the rust skirt (Simplicity 2605)but it is View A, which is longer and has a faux wrap with pleating at the waist. […]

Leave a Reply

